Merge branch 't/mvblob_improvement'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 17:01:47 +0000 (19:01 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 17:02:35 +0000 (19:02 +0200)
Cooking for two months.

* t/mvblob_improvement:
  mvblob: Improve error diagnostics.

1  2 
NEWS
blob.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -1,24 -1,11 +1,25 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 --------------------------------------------------
 -0.5.3 (to be released) "symbolic synchronization"
 --------------------------------------------------
 +-----------------------------------------------
 +0.5.4 (to be announced) "exponential alignment"
 +-----------------------------------------------
  
 +      * Minor cleanups to daemon.c.
 +      * New URLs for home page and git services.
++      * Improved error diagnostics for the mvblob commands.
 +
 +Download: ./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2
 +
 +---------------------------------------------
 +0.5.3 (2014-08-01) "symbolic synchronization"
 +---------------------------------------------
 +
 +Not many new features, but lots of fixes and usability improvements.
 +
 +      - para_gui has been converted to use the paraslash scheduler.
        - Various alsa-related fixes, mostly for the raspberry pi.
 +      - Many scheduler improvements and cleanups.
        - The test suite has been extended to include sanity checks
          for the generated man pages.
        - ao_writer fixes. This writer was in a quite bad shape. Many
diff --cc blob.c
Simple merge