Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/stale-pointer-fix'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:19:14 +0000 (21:19 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0100)
This bug only triggered if the kernel changes the address of the memory
mapping of the audio file table after a file was added, and a subsequent
operation would access the then stale pointer.

Cooking for a week.

* refs/heads/t/stale-pointer-fix:
  Don't use strdup() to copy hash.
  aft: Avoid stale pointer pointer reference.

1  2 
NEWS.md

diff --cc NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@@ -26,6 -26,6 +26,8 @@@ NEW
    the correct duration also if ogg pages are missing in the file. This
    affects ogg/vorbis ogg/speex and ogg/opus.
  - Robustness improvements for para_mixer.
++- A fix for an old bug that could cause the server to crash or report
++  garbage in its status output.
  
  --------------------------------------
  0.6.2 (2018-06-30) "elastic diversity"