fade: Add documentation for main() and include it in doxygen.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 01:08:54 +0000 (02:08 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 14:17:26 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
The two mixer implementations for OSS and ALSA are also included,
both of which are only used by para_fade. So it makes sense to include
para_fade as well. main() is the only a non-static function, so let's
doxify that.

Doxyfile
fade.c

index 50c7469..df6c87f 100644 (file)
--- a/Doxyfile
+++ b/Doxyfile
@@ -797,7 +797,6 @@ EXCLUDE_SYMLINKS       = NO
 
 EXCLUDE_PATTERNS       = *.cmdline.* \
                          gcc-compat.h \
-                         fade.c \
                          *.command_list.h \
                          *.completion.h
 
diff --git a/fade.c b/fade.c
index e05e317..95bb1d5 100644 (file)
--- a/fade.c
+++ b/fade.c
@@ -333,6 +333,17 @@ __noreturn static void print_help_and_die(void)
        exit(0);
 }
 
+/**
+ * The main function of para_fade.
+ *
+ * The executable is linked with the alsa or the oss mixer API, or both. It has
+ * a custom log function which prefixes log messages with the current date.
+ *
+ * \param argc Argument counter.
+ * \param argv Argument vector.
+ *
+ * \return EXIT_SUCCESS or EXIT_FAILURE.
+ */
 int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 {
        int ret;