base64: Replace Pad64 variable by macro.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 17:02:20 +0000 (19:02 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:50:46 +0000 (16:50 +0200)
There is no need to define a variable for this.

base64.c

index 382f151..9188e92 100644 (file)
--- a/base64.c
+++ b/base64.c
 
 static const char Base64[] =
        "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789+/";
-static const char Pad64 = '=';
 
 /** Maximal possible size of the decoded data. */
 #define BASE64_MAX_DECODED_SIZE(_encoded_size) ((_encoded_size) / 4 * 3)
 
+#define PAD64 '='
 /**
  * base64-decode a buffer.
  *
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ int base64_decode(char const *src, size_t encoded_size, char **result,
                if (para_isspace(ch)) /* Skip whitespace anywhere. */
                        continue;
 
-               if (ch == Pad64)
+               if (ch == PAD64)
                        break;
 
                pos = strchr(Base64, ch);
@@ -96,7 +96,7 @@ int base64_decode(char const *src, size_t encoded_size, char **result,
         * on a byte boundary, and/or with erroneous trailing characters.
         */
 
-       if (*src == Pad64) {            /* We got a pad char. */
+       if (*src == PAD64) {            /* We got a pad char. */
                ch = *src++;            /* Skip it, get next. */
                switch (state) {
                case 0:         /* Invalid = in first position */
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ int base64_decode(char const *src, size_t encoded_size, char **result,
                                if (!isspace(ch))
                                        break;
                        /* Make sure there is another trailing = sign. */
-                       if (ch != Pad64)
+                       if (ch != PAD64)
                                goto fail;
                        ch = *src++;            /* Skip the = */
                        /* Fall through to "single trailing =" case. */