afh_common: Improve documentation of clear_afh().
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:30:58 +0000 (23:30 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 27 Jul 2014 09:47:26 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
The doxygen comment for this public function was rather bad.
This commit changes the comment to clarify that the function does
not free the given afhi structure but only its contents.

afh_common.c

index cad972d..b3ba348 100644 (file)
@@ -230,11 +230,12 @@ success:
 }
 
 /**
- * Deallocate contents of a filled-in ahi structure
+ * Deallocate the contents of an afh_info structure.
  *
  * \param afhi The structure to clear.
  *
- * The given pointer is kept, everything else is freed.
+ * This only frees the memory the various pointer fields of \a afhi point to.
+ * It does *not* free \a afhi itself.
  */
 void clear_afhi(struct afh_info *afhi)
 {