Fix make clean and make install.
authorGerrit Renker <gerrit.renker@googlemail.com>
Wed, 3 Feb 2010 14:05:33 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2010 14:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
Commit 77aa6680 replaced the hardcoded list of binaries in Makefile.in
by the autoconf macro @executables@. However, the "install" and the
"clean" targets still used the now undefined $(BINARIES) variable. This
caused "make clean" to not remove any executables and "make install"
to fail with

/usr/bin/install -c -s -m 755  /usr/local/bin
/usr/bin/install: missing destination file operand after `/usr/local/bin'
Try `/usr/bin/install --help' for more information.

Fix this bug by using @executables@ rather than $(BINARIES).

Makefile.in

index 426072c..cbca97a 100644 (file)
@@ -254,7 +254,7 @@ para_afh: $(afh_objs)
 
 clean:
        @[ -z "$(Q)" ] || echo 'CLEAN'
-       $(Q) rm -f $(BINARIES) $(object_dir)/*.o
+       $(Q) rm -f @executables@ $(object_dir)/*.o
 
 clean2: clean
        @[ -z "$(Q)" ] || echo 'CLEAN2'
@@ -275,7 +275,7 @@ maintainer-clean: distclean
 
 install: all man
        mkdir -p $(BINDIR) $(MANDIR)
-       $(install_sh) -s -m 755 $(BINARIES) $(BINDIR)
+       $(install_sh) -s -m 755 @executables@ $(BINDIR)
        $(install_sh) -m 644 $(man_pages) $(MANDIR)
        mkdir -p $(VARDIR) >/dev/null 2>&1 || true # not fatal, so don't complain