recv: Explain user data mechanism.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 16 May 2017 21:16:44 +0000 (23:16 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 18:10:42 +0000 (20:10 +0200)
This is not obvious, so it deserves a comment in recv_init(). The
patch also adds a reference to each of the four instances of struct
receiver, reducing the number of doxygen warnings when EXTRACT_ALL
is set to NO in Doxyfile.

afh_recv.c
dccp_recv.c
http_recv.c
recv_common.c
udp_recv.c

index 9d6effe..d2d8b52 100644 (file)
@@ -237,6 +237,7 @@ out:
        return ret;
 }
 
+/** See \ref recv_init(). */
 const struct receiver lsg_recv_cmd_com_afh_user_data = {
        .init = afh_init,
        .open = afh_recv_open,
index 318969a..3385d66 100644 (file)
@@ -155,6 +155,7 @@ out:
        return ret;
 }
 
+/** See \ref recv_init(). */
 const struct receiver lsg_recv_cmd_com_dccp_user_data = {
        .open = dccp_recv_open,
        .close = dccp_recv_close,
index d49cf2a..a5bbed6 100644 (file)
@@ -167,6 +167,7 @@ static int http_recv_open(struct receiver_node *rn)
        return 1;
 }
 
+/** See \ref recv_init(). */
 const struct receiver lsg_recv_cmd_com_http_user_data = {
        .open = http_recv_open,
        .close = http_recv_close,
index d48b347..1ad8443 100644 (file)
 
 /**
  * Call the init function of each paraslash receiver.
+ *
+ * Receivers employ the user_data feature of the lopsub library: Each receiver
+ * of the recv_cmd suite defines a struct receiver as its user data.
+ * recv_init() obtains a pointer to this structure by calling lls_user_data().
+ * If the receiver has an init function (i.e., if ->init is not NULL), ->init()
+ * is called to initialize the receiver.
  */
 void recv_init(void)
 {
index a5dfc87..4620d61 100644 (file)
@@ -190,6 +190,7 @@ err:
        return ret;
 }
 
+/** See \ref recv_init(). */
 const struct receiver lsg_recv_cmd_com_udp_user_data = {
        .open = udp_recv_open,
        .close = udp_recv_close,