net.c: Remove compat macros for AI_V4MAPPED et al.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 19:52:05 +0000 (21:52 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 1 Sep 2018 12:23:08 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
These were added 11 years ago during NetBSD-3.1 days because this
version of NetBSD lacked the three macros. At least on NetBSD-7.1
(released 2017), the compat macros are no longer necessary while
FreeBSD and Linux never needed them. So let's get rid of them.

net.c

diff --git a/net.c b/net.c
index d1dcba0..91200fc 100644 (file)
--- a/net.c
+++ b/net.c
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <sys/socket.h>
 #include <netdb.h>
-
-/* At least NetBSD needs these. */
-#ifndef AI_V4MAPPED
-#define AI_V4MAPPED 0
-#endif
-#ifndef AI_ALL
-#define AI_ALL 0
-#endif
-#ifndef AI_ADDRCONFIG
-#define AI_ADDRCONFIG 0
-#endif
-
 #include <regex.h>
 
 #include "error.h"