mood: Add notice about int_sqrt().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:29:01 +0000 (22:29 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:00:47 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
While the algorithm probably predates Linux, the implementation was
copied from the Linux source tree in 2007. The commit which introduced
the function back then (f6f50d03, "Merge the new afs code.") should
have mentioned this.

De-doxify the function as it is static and hence not part of the html
generated by doxygen.

mood.c

diff --git a/mood.c b/mood.c
index 315ef0c..54d7b85 100644 (file)
--- a/mood.c
+++ b/mood.c
@@ -84,12 +84,11 @@ struct mood {
  */
 static struct mood *current_mood;
 
-/**
+/*
  * Rough approximation to sqrt.
  *
- * \param x Integer of which to calculate the sqrt.
- *
- * \return An integer res with res * res <= x.
+ * It returns an integer res with res * res <= x. Taken 2007 from the linux
+ * source tree.
  */
 __a_const static uint64_t int_sqrt(uint64_t x)
 {