Merge branch 't/cpsi_improvement'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:54:45 +0000 (19:54 +0200)
Cooking since 2014-05-03.

* t/cpsi_improvement:
  com_cpsi(): Tell the user if nothing was copied.

1  2 
NEWS

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -1,19 -1,6 +1,20 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 +-------------------------------------------------
 +0.5.3 (to be released) "symbolic synchronization"
 +-------------------------------------------------
 +
 +      - Various alsa-related fixes, mostly for the raspberry pi.
 +      - The test suite has been extended to include sanity checks
 +        for the generated man pages.
 +      - ao_writer fixes. This writer was in a quite bad shape. Many
 +        serious bugs have been fixed.
 +      - new audiod command: version.
 +      - Minor improvements to the bitstream API.
++      - The cpsi command now prints a meaningful error message if
++        none of the given patterns matched any audio file.
 +
  ----------------------------------------
  0.5.2 (2014-04-11) "orthogonal interior"
  ----------------------------------------