btr_next_buffer_omit(): Add comment on passing NULL pointer.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 21:05:44 +0000 (23:05 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 19:01:10 +0000 (21:01 +0200)
It has always been OK to pass a NULL buffer pointer to this function,
but this was not documented yet.

buffer_tree.c

index 5756898..30f875f 100644 (file)
@@ -602,7 +602,7 @@ static size_t btr_get_buffer_by_reference(struct btr_buffer_reference *br, char
  *
  * \param btrn The node whose input queue is to be queried.
  * \param omit Number of bytes to be omitted.
- * \param bufp Result pointer.
+ * \param bufp Result pointer. It is OK to pass \p NULL here.
  *
  * If a buffer tree node needs more input data but can not consume the data it
  * already has (because it might be needed again later) this function can be