t0001: Prefer shasum over sha1sum.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 8 Jan 2017 16:21:04 +0000 (17:21 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:41:49 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
Both programs reliably find mismatches, and the latter is not installed
on FreeBSD.

t/t0001-oggdec-correctness.sh

index 554dfdf..0b30539 100755 (executable)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ implementation.'
 test_require_objects "oggdec_filter"
 missing_objects="$result"
 
-test_require_executables oggdec sha1sum
+test_require_executables oggdec shasum
 missing_executables="$result"
 
 get_audio_file_paths ogg
@@ -28,9 +28,9 @@ for ogg in $oggs; do
                continue
        fi
        test_expect_success "${ogg##*/}" "
-               $PARA_FILTER -f oggdec < $ogg | sha1sum > filter.sha1 &&
-               oggdec --quiet --raw --output - -  < $ogg | sha1sum > oggdec.sha1 &&
-               diff -u filter.sha1 oggdec.sha1
+               $PARA_FILTER -f oggdec < $ogg | shasum > filter.sha &&
+               oggdec --quiet --raw --output - -  < $ogg | shasum > oggdec.sha &&
+               diff -u filter.sha oggdec.sha
        "
 done
 test_done