audioc: Improve documentation of main().
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:59:12 +0000 (23:59 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 12 Feb 2012 04:10:44 +0000 (05:10 +0100)
audioc.c

index 0c0eea4..09b21ba 100644 (file)
--- a/audioc.c
+++ b/audioc.c
@@ -271,10 +271,11 @@ static char *configfile_exists(void)
  * \param argc Usual argument count.
  * \param argv Usual argument vector.
  *
- * It creates a temporary local socket in order to communicate with para_audiod.
- * Authentication consists in sending a ucred buffer that contains the user id.
+ * It connects to the "well-known" local socket to communicate with
+ * para_audiod. Authentication is performed by sending a ucred buffer
+ * containing the user id to the local socket.
  *
- * Any output received through the local socket is sent to stdout.
+ * Any data received from the socket is written to stdout.
  *
  * \return EXIT_SUCCESS or EXIT_FAILURE.
  *