paraslash.git
10 years agowma: More trivial whitespace cleanups.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:53:35 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
wma: More trivial whitespace cleanups.

10 years agocompute_mdct_coefficients(): Trivial whitespace cleanups.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 16:15:49 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
compute_mdct_coefficients(): Trivial whitespace cleanups.

10 years agocompute_mdct_coefficients(): Further reducuce indentation level.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 15:46:41 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
compute_mdct_coefficients(): Further reducuce indentation level.

Put the hot path at the top of the channel loop.

10 years agocompute_mdct_coefficients(): Reduce indentation level by one.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 15:42:29 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
compute_mdct_coefficients(): Reduce indentation level by one.

This function still needs more cleanups.

10 years agocompute_mdct_coefficients(): Kill pointless cast.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 14:58:38 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
compute_mdct_coefficients(): Kill pointless cast.

(pwd->block_len / 2) is going to be converted to a float also without
this cast.

10 years agowma: Move computation of mdct coefficients into a separate funcion.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 14:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
wma: Move computation of mdct coefficients into a separate funcion.

This makes decode_block() almost readable..

10 years agowma: Clean up compute_high_band_values().
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 14:39:25 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
wma: Clean up compute_high_band_values().

This reduces the indentation quite a bit and makes the code much
more readable.

10 years agowma: Move computation of high band values to a separate function.
Andre Noll [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 14:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
wma: Move computation of high band values to a separate function.

10 years agoskip pointless ff_ prefix.
Andre Noll [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 22:10:04 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
skip pointless ff_ prefix.

10 years agoAdd __aligned macro to gcc-compat.h. and use this instead of DECLARE_ALIGNED.
Andre Noll [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 21:58:04 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Add __aligned macro to gcc-compat.h. and use this instead of DECLARE_ALIGNED.

Fix some whitespace issues in gcc-compat.h while we're at it.

10 years agoFix two gcc warnings on 64 bit archs.
Andre Noll [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 17:58:08 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Fix two gcc warnings on 64 bit archs.

10 years agowmadec: Add a missing include that is needed on FreeBSD.
Andre Noll [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 17:37:27 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
wmadec: Add a missing include that is needed on FreeBSD.

10 years agoDon't try to init the decoder if less than WMA_FRAME_SKIP bytes are available.
Andre Noll [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 17:07:55 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Don't try to init the decoder if less than WMA_FRAME_SKIP bytes are available.

10 years agoMore documentation updates.
Andre Noll [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 17:15:27 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
More documentation updates.

10 years agoAdd some more documentation
Andre Noll [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 16:42:33 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Add some more documentation

10 years agowma_decode_block(): Kill useless variable 'sign'.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 21:53:22 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
wma_decode_block(): Kill useless variable 'sign'.

10 years agowma_decode_block(): Reduce indentation level.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 21:32:38 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
wma_decode_block(): Reduce indentation level.

10 years agotrivial whitespace fixes.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 21:24:08 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
trivial whitespace fixes.

10 years agoKill unused pwd->int_table.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 20:18:29 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Kill unused pwd->int_table.

10 years agoAdd documentation of search_pattern() and wma_log2().
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 20:06:16 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Add documentation of search_pattern() and wma_log2().

10 years agoread_asf_header(): Make it take a const pointer.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 19:54:23 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
read_asf_header(): Make it take a const pointer.

10 years agoread_asf_header() sanity-check header len.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 19:52:49 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
read_asf_header() sanity-check header len.

10 years agoread_asf_tags(): Carefully check length values.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 19:31:39 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
read_asf_tags(): Carefully check length values.

10 years agoMention wma support in FEATURES,README, etc.
Andre Noll [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 17:10:14 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Mention wma support in FEATURES,README, etc.

10 years agowma_decode_superframe(): Make some variables more local.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 21:33:54 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
wma_decode_superframe(): Make some variables more local.

10 years agoUpdate documentation of get_bit()'s buffer parameter.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 21:00:40 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Update documentation of get_bit()'s buffer parameter.

10 years agoUninline get_vlc().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:56:26 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Uninline get_vlc().

10 years agoRename get_bits1() to get_bit().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:42:21 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Rename get_bits1() to get_bit().

10 years agoget rid of AV_RB32().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:40:06 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
get rid of AV_RB32().

10 years agoSimplify get_bits1().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Simplify get_bits1().

10 years agoAlways call getbit_context structures gbc.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 19:40:41 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Always call getbit_context structures gbc.

10 years agoget rid of the useless preprocessor madness in bitstream.h.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 19:37:51 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
get rid of the useless preprocessor madness in bitstream.h.

10 years agoopen code NEG_USR32
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 19:06:12 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
open code NEG_USR32

10 years agosimplify skip_bits().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 18:52:47 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
simplify skip_bits().

10 years agoOpen code SKIP_BITS
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 18:42:09 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Open code SKIP_BITS

10 years agoremove pointless cast
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 18:36:25 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
remove pointless cast

10 years agopass the buffer size to init_get_bits() in bytes.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 16:58:33 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
pass the buffer size to init_get_bits() in bytes.

10 years agoRemove LAST_SKIP_BITS.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 16:37:09 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Remove LAST_SKIP_BITS.

10 years agoReplace GET_VLC by an inline funcion and kill get_vlc2().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 16:08:38 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Replace GET_VLC by an inline funcion and kill get_vlc2().

10 years agoRemove name parameter from GET_VLC.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 15:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Remove name parameter from GET_VLC.

10 years agoRemove unused show_bits().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 15:24:18 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Remove unused show_bits().

10 years agoKill unused getbit_context->size_in_bits and add some doku.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Kill unused getbit_context->size_in_bits and add some doku.

10 years agosave one level of indentation in build_table().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:28:06 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
save one level of indentation in build_table().

10 years agoKill codes_wrap parameter from init_vlc().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:16:14 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Kill codes_wrap parameter from init_vlc().

10 years agomake init_vlc() return void.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:09:39 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
make init_vlc() return void.

10 years agobitstream: Abort on invalid codes
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:07:26 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
bitstream: Abort on invalid codes

10 years agoSimplify alloc_table().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 11:39:28 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Simplify alloc_table().

10 years agoKill the bits_wrap and bits_size parameters of init_vlc().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 11:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Kill the bits_wrap and bits_size parameters of init_vlc().

10 years agoTrivial whitespace fixes.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 11:01:21 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Trivial whitespace fixes.

10 years agoUse para_realloc() instead of realloc() in alloc_table().
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 10:53:43 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Use para_realloc() instead of realloc() in alloc_table().

10 years agoRemove some cruft from bitstream.h.
Andre Noll [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 10:33:05 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Remove some cruft from bitstream.h.

10 years agopass only one arg to wma_init().
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 19:51:57 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
pass only one arg to wma_init().

10 years agoAlways call struct private_wmadec_data pwd.
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 19:48:40 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Always call struct private_wmadec_data pwd.

10 years agoChange name of private_wmadec_data parameter of wmadec_cleanup().
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 16:04:53 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Change name of private_wmadec_data parameter of wmadec_cleanup().

10 years agoMake wmadec_cleanup() return void.
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 16:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Make wmadec_cleanup() return void.

10 years agoMore whitespace cleanups.
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 16:01:04 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
More whitespace cleanups.

10 years agoAdd documenatation of imdct_init().
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 15:51:04 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Add documenatation of imdct_init().

10 years agotrivial whitespace cleanups
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 15:50:19 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
trivial whitespace cleanups

10 years agoAdd docu of struct asf_header_info.
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 15:08:38 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Add docu of struct asf_header_info.

10 years agowhitespace cleanups.
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 10:50:33 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
whitespace cleanups.

10 years agorename vector_fmul_add() vector_fmul_reverse_c() and make them static.
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 10:48:15 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
rename vector_fmul_add() vector_fmul_reverse_c() and make them static.

10 years agoremove src3 parameter from vector_fmul_add().
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 10:40:34 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
remove src3 parameter from vector_fmul_add().

10 years agoremove step parameter from vector_fmul_add().
Andre Noll [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 10:36:17 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
remove step parameter from vector_fmul_add().

10 years agouse free() instead of pointless freep() in imdct_end().
Andre Noll [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:22:34 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
use free() instead of pointless freep() in imdct_end().

10 years agoopen code fft_end().
Andre Noll [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:10:09 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
open code fft_end().

10 years agoremove unused exptab field of struct fft_complex.
Andre Noll [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:03:12 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
remove unused exptab field of struct fft_complex.

10 years agowe always compute the inverse mdct, so get rid of the inverse bit.
Andre Noll [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
we always compute the inverse mdct, so get rid of the inverse bit.

10 years agosimplify definition of sqrthalf and capitalize it.
Andre Noll [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 19:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
simplify definition of sqrthalf and capitalize it.

10 years agomove sine window stuff from imdct.c to wmadec_filter.c.
Andre Noll [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 19:17:20 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
move sine window stuff from imdct.c to wmadec_filter.c.

10 years agoremove unused field tmp_buf of struct fft_context.
Andre Noll [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:13:07 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
remove unused field tmp_buf of struct fft_context.

10 years agoremove unused exptab1 of struct fft_context.
Andre Noll [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:02:22 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
remove unused exptab1 of struct fft_context.

10 years agoremove duplicate math.h include
Andre Noll [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 19:50:41 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
remove duplicate math.h include

10 years agotrivial whitespace cleanups
Andre Noll [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 19:35:52 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
trivial whitespace cleanups

10 years agoremove unused block_num field of struct private_wmadec_data.
Andre Noll [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 19:28:47 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
remove unused block_num field of struct private_wmadec_data.

10 years agosimplify fft_init() due to split_radix is always 1.
Andre Noll [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 19:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
simplify fft_init() due to split_radix is always 1.

10 years agotrivial mdct cleanups
Andre Noll [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 19:10:27 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
trivial mdct cleanups

10 years agowma: Remove an unused variable.
Andre Noll [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 18:37:01 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
wma: Remove an unused variable.

10 years agowma afh chunk time fixes
Andre Noll [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 12:42:51 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
wma afh chunk time fixes

10 years agowma: Fix chunk_table computation.
Andre Noll [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 14:02:51 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
wma: Fix chunk_table computation.

10 years agoMore misc wma fixes.
Andre Noll [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 23:09:52 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
More misc wma fixes.

10 years agoRename mdcdt.c and mdcdt.h.
Andre Noll [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 21:25:27 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Rename mdcdt.c and mdcdt.h.

libvorbis also has an mdct_init(), but our own one gets used. This
makes the oggdec filter behave real funny.

This patch makes the oggdec filter work again.

10 years agoVarious wma fixes.
Andre Noll [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 18:53:47 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Various wma fixes.

10 years agoAdd a few more people to CREDITS.
Andre Noll [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:33:27 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Add a few more people to CREDITS.

10 years agoSet channels and samplerate of the filter chain
Andre Noll [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:25:23 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Set channels and samplerate of the filter chain

10 years agoFirst draft of the wma decoder.
Andre Noll [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:03:11 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
First draft of the wma decoder.

Understands only v1, but is easy to crash.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Andre Noll [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 18:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into next

10 years agoMerge branch 'maint'
Andre Noll [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 18:24:28 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint'

10 years agofecdec: Defer decoding until the next group after the first _usable_ fec group starts.
Andre Noll [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 18:23:45 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
fecdec: Defer decoding until the next group after the first _usable_ fec group starts.

Commit faeabd31b4bea5c097acff4738a0626e3c84f1d9 (fecdec: Defer decoding until
the first slice of the second group arrives.) changed the fec decoder such that it does
not start to write the decoded output ASAP but waits until the next group starts.

This is generally a good idea, but the patch missed the fact that the first complete group
might be unusable in case of streams that carry an audio file header (currently only ogg
vorbis).

Fix this flaw by setting the completion status to GCS_FIRST_GROUP_COMPLETE only
if we received a complete group that is also usable.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Andre Noll [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 23:48:33 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into next

10 years agoMerge branch 'maint'
Andre Noll [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 23:48:19 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint'

10 years agohttp/dccp: Do not send the audio file header twice.
Andre Noll [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 23:39:22 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
http/dccp: Do not send the audio file header twice.

If the http/dccp client connects before stream start and the stream
starts at the beginning of the audio file (the common case), we do not
need to send the audio file header as it is contained in chunk zero.

However, the current code fails to set sender_client->sent_header to
a non-zero value in this case. This causes the header to be sent twice.

The ogg vorbis decoder is quite forgiving in that respect, which is
probably why this bug went unnoticed for so long. This patch gets
it right.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Andre Noll [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 21:12:46 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into next

10 years agonew codename, reset version to git
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:22:58 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
new codename, reset version to git

10 years agothe paraslash-0.4.0 release tarball
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 16:51:56 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
the paraslash-0.4.0 release tarball

10 years agoparaslash 0.4.0 v0.4.0
Andre Noll [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 16:44:00 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
paraslash 0.4.0

10 years agoMerge commit 'meins/next' into next
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 17:31:34 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge commit 'meins/next' into next

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 17:31:25 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into next

10 years agoMerge commit 'meins/master'
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 17:31:09 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge commit 'meins/master'

10 years agoMerge branch 'maint'
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 17:31:01 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint'

10 years agoMerge commit 'meins/maint' into maint
Andre Noll [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 17:30:26 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Merge commit 'meins/maint' into maint