Minor help text improvements.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 22 Jan 2011 11:49:55 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 22 Jan 2011 12:25:08 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
select.ggo

index e2c91f8..d966095 100644 (file)
@@ -205,7 +205,7 @@ details="
        centered alignment respectively. The with specifier is a
        positive integer. Both \"a\" and \"w\" are optional.
 
-       A string directive supported by adu is \"dirname\" which is
+       One string directive supported by adu is \"dirname\" which is
        substituted by the name of the directory. It is available
        if either user_list or global_list mode was selected via
        --select-mode.
@@ -219,12 +219,12 @@ details="
 
                \"%(dirname:c:20)\"
 
-       The other two types of directives, count and size, are used
-       for numbers. The syntax for these is %(name:a:w:u). The \"a\"
-       and the \"w\" specifier have the same meaning as for the string
-       and id directives. The additional \"u\" specifier selects a unit
-       in which the number that corresponds to the directive should
-       be formated. All three specifiers are optional.
+       The count and size directives are used for non-negative
+       numbers. The syntax for these is %(name:a:w:u). The \"a\" and
+       the \"w\" specifiers have the same meaning as for the string
+       and id directives. The additional \"u\" specifier selects a
+       unit in which the number that corresponds to the directive
+       should be formated. All three specifiers are optional.
 
        Possible units are the characters of the set \" bkmgtBKMGT\"
        specifying bytes, kilobytes, megabytes, gigabytes and