Fall back to filename completion if no completer is defined.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 01:13:46 +0000 (02:13 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:00:22 +0000 (14:00 +0100)
commite6023baff6bf935450059d158fc5697f7aadf5d7
tree56f123dabb82ae9f60b385384e4e4097a1cc110b
parent46d356bc055978057542e999892ec6e0cf1c0153
Fall back to filename completion if no completer is defined.

If a gsu application does not implement subcommand completers, it's
best to  complete on file names, if only to make completion work in
the common case of redirections. For example we like to complete the
last word of a partial command line of the form

app subcommand > /dev/nu

This did not work so far. With the patch applied, it does.

The application can always override the behaviour by implementing a
suitable completer.
subcommand