INSTALL: Explain how to update the library cache on MacOS.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 19 May 2016 16:30:37 +0000 (18:30 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
Thanks to Thomas Helle for pointing this out.

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 7ead48a..e370904 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -10,10 +10,17 @@ to build the library, the oslfsck executable and the man page. Then
 type
 
                make install
-               ldconfig
 
-as root to install libosl, oslfsck and the man page. The default
-installation prefix is /usr/local. Use
+as root to install libosl, oslfsck and the man page. Finally, update
+the library cache by running either
+
+               ldconfig # Linux, *BSD
+
+or
+
+               update_dyld_shared_cache # MacOS
+
+The default installation prefix is /usr/local. Use
 
                make install PREFIX=/somewhere/else