bash_completion: Get rid of weird retry logic.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 5 Nov 2017 18:38:44 +0000 (19:38 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 17 Dec 2017 12:56:07 +0000 (13:56 +0100)
commit6d930a94890ac8c6cffaa884eec5458316f44be9
tree405f18dfd199fbc633355863af63174aa9f2b57f
parentbfa9eeeacd7822b8087fa42ce891a3a66b5b21e3
bash_completion: Get rid of weird retry logic.

It's totally unclear what this is supposed to do, as the commit which
introduced it six years ago does not say anything about the space
character being the only "proper" value.

Removing the check fixes an issue that only happens on the first
completion attempt: if a unique completion is possible, the completer
prints this completion as if there were multiple completions possible
instead of completing the command line.
bash_completion