Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/mp'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 08:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 08:09:08 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
This pile contains the new version 2 mood parser which depends on
flex and bison.

Cooking for a month.

* refs/heads/t/mp:
  Version 2 moods.

1  2 
NEWS.md
configure.ac
mood.c
web/manual.md

diff --cc NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@@ -1,9 -1,9 +1,20 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
++
  ---------------------
  current master branch
  ---------------------
  
++The highlight of this release is the version 2 mood parser. But there
++is a lot more than that, as summarized in the list below. And of
++course we have many small usability improvements and bug fixes not
++mentioned here.
++
++- A more intuitive syntax for moods ("version 2 moods"). The
++  traditional version 1 moods are still supported but are deprecated
++  now. Removal of the version 1 mood parser is scheduled for the next
++  major release.
++- Flex and bison are now required to build para_server.
  - New sort order for the ls command: -s=h sorts the ls output by hash
    value of the audio file.
  - autogen.sh now runs the test suite after a successful build.
diff --cc configure.ac
Simple merge
diff --cc mood.c
Simple merge
diff --cc web/manual.md
Simple merge