doxygen: Avoid segfault.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 16 May 2017 20:08:19 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 21 May 2017 10:23:27 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
After an upgrade to Ubuntu-16.04, the new doxygen version 1.8.11
started to segfault. It turned out that this can be circumvented
by disabling USE_HTAGS so that doxygen will use its built-in source
browser instead of the htags tool of GNU global.

However, the html which is generated by the built-in source browser
the source code is unreadable because leading tab characters are not
shown, so indentation is messed up.

This patch deactivates the source browser for now, getting rid of
all source code in the generated output.

Doxyfile

index c607b8e..7781c8e 100644 (file)
--- a/Doxyfile
+++ b/Doxyfile
@@ -896,7 +896,7 @@ USE_MDFILE_AS_MAINPAGE =
 # also VERBATIM_HEADERS is set to NO.
 # The default value is: NO.
 
-SOURCE_BROWSER         = YES
+SOURCE_BROWSER         = NO
 
 # Setting the INLINE_SOURCES tag to YES will include the body of functions,
 # classes and enums directly into the documentation.
@@ -961,7 +961,7 @@ SOURCE_TOOLTIPS        = YES
 # The default value is: NO.
 # This tag requires that the tag SOURCE_BROWSER is set to YES.
 
-USE_HTAGS              = YES
+USE_HTAGS              = NO
 
 # If the VERBATIM_HEADERS tag is set the YES then doxygen will generate a
 # verbatim copy of the header file for each class for which an include is
@@ -969,7 +969,7 @@ USE_HTAGS              = YES
 # See also: Section \class.
 # The default value is: YES.
 
-VERBATIM_HEADERS       = YES
+VERBATIM_HEADERS       = NO
 
 #---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 # Configuration options related to the alphabetical class index