manual: Move gengetopt section.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2011 05:42:11 +0000 (07:42 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 30 Jul 2011 17:39:31 +0000 (19:39 +0200)
As gengetopt is now required also for building the tarball, move
the section on gengetopt from "Tools" to Requirements".

web/manual.m4

index 2af59f5..3e95de3 100644 (file)
@@ -220,6 +220,10 @@ In any case you'll need
        with the distro, but you might have to install the "development
        package" (called libssl-dev on debian systems) as well.
 
+       - XREFERENCE(ftp://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gnu/gengetopt/, gengetopt)
+       is needed to generate the C code for the command line parsers
+       of all paraslash executables.
+
        - XREFERENCE(ftp://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gnu/help2man, help2man)
        is used to create the man pages.
 
@@ -1802,11 +1806,6 @@ branches, below), the git source code management tool is used for
 paraslash development. It is necessary for cloning the git repository
 and for getting updates.
 
-ftp://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gnu/gengetopt/ (gengetopt). The C code for
-the command line parsers of all paraslash executables is generated
-by gengetopt. The generated C files are shipped in the tarballs but
-are not contained in the git repository.
-
 ftp://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gnu/m4/ (m4). Some input files for gengetopt
 are generated from templates by the m4 macro processor.