audiod: Add log message for receiver errors.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 10:18:26 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 19:05:19 +0000 (21:05 +0200)
If the receiver could not be opened, we return negative from
open_receiver() and audiod prints an error message which contains the
error string. However, this message is confusing because it does not
say that the error came from open_receiver(), much less which receiver
caused the error. The new log message should clarify this.

audiod.c

index defd673..05a2cda 100644 (file)
--- a/audiod.c
+++ b/audiod.c
@@ -666,6 +666,7 @@ static int open_receiver(int format)
                EMBRACE(.name = name, .context = rn));
        ret = r->open(rn);
        if (ret < 0) {
                EMBRACE(.name = name, .context = rn));
        ret = r->open(rn);
        if (ret < 0) {
+               PARA_ERROR_LOG("could not open %s receiver\n", name);
                btr_remove_node(&rn->btrn);
                free(rn);
                return ret;
                btr_remove_node(&rn->btrn);
                free(rn);
                return ret;