Merge branch 't/recv_improvements'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 20 Nov 2011 14:05:15 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 20 Nov 2011 14:06:58 +0000 (15:06 +0100)
1  2 
NEWS

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
        - cleanup of the internal uptime API.
        - para_server prefaults the mmapped audio file to avoid
          delays on slow media.
 +      - A new test for the test-suite that exercises the
 +        communication between para_server and para_audiod.
 +      - The alsa writer eats up less CPU cycles when configured to
 +        use the DMIX plugin.
++      - Simplified and unified receiver code.
 +      - Makefile cleanups.
  
  --------------------------------------
  0.4.8 (2011-08-19) "nested assignment"