Update README.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 18:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 18 Aug 2013 17:45:29 +0000 (19:45 +0200)
The README file mentions mp3, ogg/vorbis, aac and wma, but speex,
flac and ogg/opus were all missing.  Do not even try to list the
supported audio formats, it always gets out of sync.

Secondly, since this file will not be processed by grutatxt, it's
pointless to format it according to the grutatxt syntax.

Finally, this change adds the URLs of the web page and the git
repository, as well as my email address.

README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 3372b37..24b971d 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,20 +1,12 @@
-README
-======
+The paraslash package contains server and client software for network
+audio streaming and stand-alone utilities for decoding and playing
+audio files. See the user manual for details.
 
-The paraslash package contains server and client software for
-network streaming as well as stand-alone utilities for decoding
-mp3, ogg, aac and wma files. See the user manual for details.
+Distribution of paraslash is covered by the GNU GPL, version 2 unless
+otherwise stated. See file COPYING.
 
--------
-LICENSE
--------
+Web page:      http://paraslash.systemlinux.org/
+Git URL:       git://paraslash.systemlinux.org/git
+Email:         Andre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
 
-Distribution of paraslash is covered by the GNU GPL, version 2. See file
-COPYING.
-
-----------
-THE AUTHOR
-----------
-
-Andre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
 Comments and bug reports are welcome.