gui: Cosmetic cleanups for init_curses().
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 30 Jan 2011 12:23:14 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Fri, 11 Feb 2011 10:25:08 +0000 (11:25 +0100)
Remove some code which was commented out long ago, nicify a comment and
kill some unnecessary braces.

gui.c

diff --git a/gui.c b/gui.c
index 42e7dd0..1498426 100644 (file)
--- a/gui.c
+++ b/gui.c
@@ -788,24 +788,17 @@ static void init_colors(void)
        init_pair(COLOR_BOT, theme.default_fg, theme.default_bg);
 }
 
-/*
- * (re-)initialize the curses library  FIXME: Error checking
- */
+/* (Re-)initialize the curses library. FIXME: Error checking. */
 static void init_curses(void)
 {
        curses_active = 1;
-       if (top.win && refresh() == ERR) /* refesh is really needed */
+       if (top.win && refresh() == ERR) /* refesh is really needed */
                msg_n_exit(EXIT_FAILURE, "refresh() failed\n");
-       }
        check_geometry();
        curs_set(0); /* make cursor invisible, ignore errors */
-//     if (noraw() == ERR);
-//             msg_n_exit(EXIT_FAILURE, "can not place terminal out of "
-//                     "raw mode\n");
        nonl(); /* tell curses not to do NL->CR/NL on output */
        noecho(); /* don't echo input */
        cbreak(); /* take input chars one at a time, no wait for \n */
-       //reset_prog_mode();
        init_colors();
        clear();
        init_wins(theme.top_lines_default);
@@ -813,7 +806,6 @@ static void init_curses(void)
        noecho(); /* don't echo input */
 }
 
-
 static void check_sigchld(void)
 {
        int ret;