Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/rm_as_compat'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 12:55:03 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 12:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
A single patch that removes socket compatibility code from para_audiod,
para_audioc and para_server.

Cooking for three months.

* refs/heads/t/rm_as_compat:
  Remove compatibility code for abstract unix domain sockets.

1  2 
NEWS.md

diff --cc NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@@ -1,25 -1,6 +1,26 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 +------------------------------------
 +0.6.0 (to be announced) "fuzzy flux"
 +------------------------------------
 +- Support for Mac OS X has been removed.
 +- On Linux systems, glibc-2.17 or newer is required to build the
 +  source tree.
 +- Support for RSA public keys in ASN format (as generated by openssl
 +  genrsa) has been removed. These keys have been deprecated since
 +  2011, so users should have long switched to keys generated with
 +  ssh-keygen(1).
 +- If libgcrypt is used as the crypto library, we now require version
 +  1.5.0 (released in 2011) or later.
 +- The insecure RC4 stream cipher has been removed. It was superseded
 +  by aes_ctr128 three years ago but the RC4 code had been kept for
 +  backwards compatibility.
++- On Linux, abstract unix domain sockets are used unconditionally.
 +
 +Downloads:
 +[tarball](./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2),
 +
  -------------------------------------
  0.5.7 (2016-12-31) "semantic density"
  -------------------------------------