Merge branch 't/compress'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 16 Jun 2013 11:09:20 +0000 (13:09 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 16 Jun 2013 11:10:50 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
Well tested an cooked.

0a6c0e compress: Further optimize inner loop.
be761d compress: Remove log statement in inner loop.
15a54f compress: Avoid PARA_ABS and PARA_MAX in inner loop.
28c03c compress: Compile with -O3.

1  2 
Makefile.in
NEWS
compress_filter.c

diff --cc Makefile.in
Simple merge
diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -2,14 -2,6 +2,15 @@@
  0.?.? (to be announced) "spectral gravity"
  ------------------------------------------
  
-         on shutdown
 +      - UTF8 support for para_gui and the mp3 audio format handler.
 +      - Scheduler improvements and fixes.
 +      - The obsolete gettimeofday() function has been replaced
 +        by clock_gettime() on systems which support it.
 +      - Speed and usability improvements for para_gui.
 +      - para_client now restores the fd flags of stdin and stdout
++        on shutdown.
++      - Performance improvements for the compress filter.
 +
  -----------------------------------------
  0.4.12 (2012-12-20) "volatile relativity"
  -----------------------------------------
Simple merge