Improve description of para_play.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 8 Sep 2018 18:31:38 +0000 (20:31 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 16:43:36 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
For one, there is no stop command. Furthermore, make it clear that
the path and the playback position are shown *instead of* the prompt
and the command line.

m4/lls/play.suite.m4

index 4af2a05..57a9377 100644 (file)
@@ -9,10 +9,11 @@ version-string = GIT_VERSION()
        [description]
                para_play operates either in command mode or in insert mode. In insert
                mode it presents a prompt and allows the user to enter commands like
-               stop, play, pause etc. In command mode the current audio file and the
-               playback position are shown and the program reads single key strokes
-               from stdin. Keys may be mapped to commands so that the configured
-               command is executed when a mapped key is pressed.
+               play, pause, quit, etc. In command mode the current audio file and the
+               playback position are shown instead of the prompt/command line, and
+               the program reads single key strokes from stdin. Keys may be mapped
+               to commands so that the configured command is executed whenever a
+               mapped key is pressed.
        [/description]
        m4_include(common-option-section.m4)
        m4_include(help.m4)