write: Improve help text of --writer.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:30:39 +0000 (12:30 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 19 Jun 2016 21:02:16 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
The stated default value applies only to Linux, and is only correct if
alsa is supported. This patch removes the default line for this option
and explains in the help text how the default writer is determined.

m4/gengetopt/write.m4

index 83e8bca..6667cb8 100644 (file)
@@ -9,12 +9,12 @@ option "writer" w
 #~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 "select stream writer"
 string typestr="name"
-default="alsa (file if alsa is unsupported)"
 optional
 multiple
 details="
-       May be give multiple times. The same writer may be specified
-       more than once.
+       May be given multiple times, and the same writer may be specified more
+       than once. If this option is not given, the first supported writer
+       is started. The list of supported writers is shown in the help output.
 "
 
 include(channels.m4)