server: Rename init_vss_task() to vss_init().
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 17:51:15 +0000 (19:51 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 10:29:13 +0000 (12:29 +0200)
The function not only initializes the vss task but also the three
senders. Moreover, all other public functions of vss.c are also
prefixed with vss_. Finally, the new name is shorter.

server.c
vss.c
vss.h

index 43ede2a..4bc85a3 100644 (file)
--- a/server.c
+++ b/server.c
@@ -534,7 +534,7 @@ static void server_init(int argc, char **argv)
        init_signal_task();
        para_unblock_signal(SIGCHLD);
        PARA_NOTICE_LOG("initializing virtual streaming system\n");
-       init_vss_task(afs_socket, &sched);
+       vss_init(afs_socket, &sched);
        init_server_command_task(argc, argv);
        if (daemon_pipe >= 0) {
                if (write(daemon_pipe, "\0", 1) < 0) {
diff --git a/vss.c b/vss.c
index dc325a3..77d2f37 100644 (file)
--- a/vss.c
+++ b/vss.c
@@ -1177,7 +1177,7 @@ static int vss_post_select(struct sched *s, void *context)
  * This also initializes all supported senders and starts streaming
  * if the --autoplay command line flag was given.
  */
-void init_vss_task(int afs_socket, struct sched *s)
+void vss_init(int afs_socket, struct sched *s)
 {
        static struct vss_task vss_task_struct, *vsst = &vss_task_struct;
        int i;
diff --git a/vss.h b/vss.h
index d2b1ad1..bf13578 100644 (file)
--- a/vss.h
+++ b/vss.h
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 
 /** \file vss.h Exported functions from vss.c (para_server). */
 
-void init_vss_task(int afs_socket, struct sched *s);
+void vss_init(int afs_socket, struct sched *s);
 unsigned int vss_playing(void);
 unsigned int vss_next(void);
 unsigned int vss_repos(void);