Fix help text of lsblob commands.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 May 2015 17:58:41 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 May 2015 18:03:14 +0000 (20:03 +0200)
The help text of the lsblob commands talked about attributes but
of course the commands list arbitrary blobs (images, lyrics, moods,
playlists).

This bug was introduced eight years ago in commit 4b80a041 (afs.cmd:
Update help output).

afs.cmd

diff --git a/afs.cmd b/afs.cmd
index 82b6dc4..1545919 100644 (file)
--- a/afs.cmd
+++ b/afs.cmd
@@ -280,7 +280,7 @@ T: ls
 N: ls@member@
 O: int com_ls@member@(struct command_context *cc);
 P: AFS_READ
-D: List blobs of type @member@ matching a pattern.
+D: List blobs of type @member@ which match a pattern.
 U: ls@member@ [-i] [-l] [-r] [pattern]
 H: Print a list of the names of all blobs in the corresponding
 H: osl table which match the given pattern. If no pattern is
@@ -288,11 +288,9 @@ H: given, the full list is printed.
 H:
 H: Options:
 H:
-H: -i  Sort attributes by id. The default is to sort
-H:     alphabetically by name.
+H: -i  Sort by identifier. The default is to sort alphabetically by name.
 H:
-H: -l  Print a long listing containing both identifier and
-H:     attribute name. The default is to print only the name.
+H: -l  Print identifier and name. The default is to print only the name.
 H:
 H: -r  Reverse sort order.
 ---