Merge branch 't/crypto'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 11:13:43 +0000 (13:13 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 11:35:21 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
1  2 
NEWS
configure.ac
web/manual.m4

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -2,12 -2,10 +2,21 @@@
  0.4.8 (to be announced) "nested assignment"
  -------------------------------------------
  
++Gcrypt support, the overhauled osx writer and regex format specifiers
++are the highlights of this release.
++
++      - support for libgcrypt as a drop-in replacement for openssl.
++        Run configure --enable-cryptolib=gcrypt to link against
++        libgcrypt. The two crypto implementations are compatible to
++        each other, i.e. a para_client executable linked against
++        gcrypt can connect to para_server linked against libssl
++        and vice versa.
++      - Rewrite of the osx writer (output plugin for Mac OS).
        - audiod: The format specifier for receivers, filters and
          writers is now treated as a regular expression. This allows
          to replace 5 lines in the config file (one for each audio
          format) by one single line. See the manual for details.
-       - Rewrite of the osx writer (output plugin for Mac OS).
 +      - Compiles cleanly also with llvm/clang.
  
  --------------------------------------
  0.4.7 (2011-06-01) "infinite rollback"
diff --cc configure.ac
Simple merge
diff --cc web/manual.m4
Simple merge