paraslash 0.6.4 maint
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 4 Nov 2021 16:15:26 +0000 (17:15 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 4 Nov 2021 16:17:53 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
Another v0.6 release to mark the destination of the maint branch
which will now be fast-forwarded to this commit. Subsequent merges
of topic branches into master will incorporate incompatible changes,
so from now on the master branch should be regarded as pre-0.7.

NEWS.md

diff --git a/NEWS.md b/NEWS.md
index 7dc331f..7554cd6 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@ -1,9 +1,33 @@
 NEWS
 ====
 
+--------------------------------------
+0.6.4 (2021-11-04) "fuzzy calibration"
+--------------------------------------
+
+This point release contains a fair number of fixes but no new features.
+This marks the end of the 0.6 development, although paraslash-0.6 will
+still be supported for some time and subsequent maintenance releases
+may follow.
+
+- The udp sender no longer crashes when empty chunks are encountered.
+- Fix a double-free bug in the exit path of the server.
+- The "jmp" command now errors out when given a negative percentage.
+- A fix for a bug in para_afh which triggered on the attempt to modify
+  the tags of an invalid mp4 file.
+- A memory leak in para_afh has been fixed.
+- The udp sender no longer sends multiple EOF packets.
+- Some gcc warnings have been silenced.
+- Minor log level adjustments and documentation improvements.
+
+Downloads:
+[tarball](./releases/paraslash-0.6.4.tar.xz),
+[signature](./releases/paraslash-0.6.4.tar.xz.asc)
+
 ---------------------------------------
 0.5.9 (2021-11-04) "reversed dimension"
 ---------------------------------------
+
 This release contains a few important fixes which have accumulated in
 the maint branch. The paraslash-0.5.x series has now reached its end
 of life and will no longer be supported. All users should upgrade to