Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/web-diet'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 May 2015 18:27:35 +0000 (20:27 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 May 2015 18:33:55 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
Was cooking in next for three weeks.

* web: Remove screenshots, license and credits page.
* web: Integrate Contact page into about.
* web: Make FEATURES the new homepage, rename it to "about".
* web: Shorten feature list

1  2 
NEWS

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -7,14 -7,7 +7,15 @@@ current master branch "magnetic momentu
        - On Linux systems, local sockets are now created in the
          abstract name space by default. This allows to get rid of
          the socket specials in /var/paraslash.
 +      - The --user-allow option of para_audiod now accepts also
 +        usernames rather than only user IDs.
        - New autoconf macros to avoid duplication in configure.ac.
 +      - Status items (as shown by para_gui) are updated correctly
 +        when the meta information of the current audio changes.
 +      - para_server and para_audiod no longer refuse to start in
 +        the background if no log file is given. Instead, all log
 +        messages go to /dev/null in this case.
++      - Web page cleanup.
  
  
  Download: ./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2 (tarball)