Merge branch 't/bitstream_improvements'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:58:27 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 17:00:15 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
Cooking since 2014-04-22.

* t/bitstream_improvements:
  bitstream: Improve documentation.
  wma: Store ASF header info in afhi->techinfo.
  bitstream: Replace check for impossible condition by assertion.
  bitstream: Remove pointless variable "code_prefix2".
  bitstream: Micro-optimization.
  bitstream: Kill pointless variable "symbol".
  bitstream: Trivial coding style fixes.
  bitstream: Trivial spelling fix auxillary -> auxiliary.

1  2 
NEWS

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -1,17 -1,6 +1,19 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 +-------------------------------------------------
 +0.5.3 (to be released) "symbolic synchronization"
 +-------------------------------------------------
 +
 +      - Various alsa-related fixes, mostly for the raspberry pi.
 +      - The test suite has been extended to include sanity checks
 +        for the generated man pages.
 +      - ao_writer fixes. This writer was in a quite bad shape. Many
 +        serious bugs have been fixed.
 +      - new audiod command: version.
++      - Minor improvements to the bitstream API.
++
 +
  ----------------------------------------
  0.5.2 (2014-04-11) "orthogonal interior"
  ----------------------------------------