Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/opus'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 09:08:14 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 09:10:03 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
This series abstracts out the custom header concept of ogg/vorbis
streams and introduces a public API for it. The new API is employed
for ogg/opus streams to guarantee that fixed size audio format headers
are used for streaming.

Cooking for six weeks.

* refs/heads/t/opus:
  opus_afh: Use custom header API to strip comment packet.
  ogg: Abstract out custom header code.
  Prefix public functions of ogg_afh_common.c with "oac".
  afh_recv: Downgrade severity of log message.

1  2 
NEWS.md

diff --cc NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@@ -1,14 -1,12 +1,15 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
 +---------------------
 +current master branch
 +---------------------
  
 -------------------------------------------------
 -0.6.1 (to be announced) "hyperbolic correlation"
 -------------------------------------------------
 -
 +- New sort order for the ls command: -s=h sorts the ls output by hash
 +  value of the audio file.
 +- autogen.sh now runs the test suite after a successful build.
  - The contents of overview.pdf have been integrated into the user
    manual.
++- Fixed sized audio format headers for ogg/opus streams.
  - The doxygen source browser has been disabled temporarily. The
    API reference is still online, though.
  - Overhaul of the source code documentation.