paraslash 0.5.9
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 4 Nov 2021 15:56:56 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 4 Nov 2021 16:06:50 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
A final v0.5-release to record the tip of the maint branch when
paraslash-0.5 became EOL. Shortly after this commit the 0.6.4 release
will be drawn from master, and maint will be fast-forwarded to point
to the v0.6.4 commit.

NEWS.md

diff --git a/NEWS.md b/NEWS.md
index 457f678..d6b0abc 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS.md
+++ b/NEWS.md
@@ -1,6 +1,23 @@
 NEWS
 ====
 
+---------------------------------------
+0.5.9 (2021-11-04) "reversed dimension"
+---------------------------------------
+This release contains a few important fixes which have accumulated in
+the maint branch. The paraslash-0.5.x series has now reached its end
+of life and will no longer be supported. All users should upgrade to
+a more recent version at this point.
+
+- Fix an issue with the bash completion script.
+- Initialize the random seed also when using libgrypt.
+- Fix some compiler warnings in the resample filter
+- Don't return spurious errors from the ff server command.
+
+Downloads:
+[tarball](./releases/paraslash-0.5.9.tar.bz2),
+[signature](./releases/paraslash-0.5.9.tar.bz2.asc)
+
 ---------------------------------------
 0.5.8 (2017-09-23) "branching parabola"
 ---------------------------------------