Merge branch 'refs/heads/t/audiod_acl'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 3 May 2015 09:51:22 +0000 (11:51 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 3 May 2015 09:54:22 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
Cooking for about one month.

* audiod: Allow to specify usernames in --user-allow.

1  2 
NEWS
audiod.c
audiod.h
audiod_command.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -7,15 -7,8 +7,18 @@@ current master branch "magnetic momentu
        - On Linux systems, local sockets are now created in the
          abstract name space by default. This allows to get rid of
          the socket specials in /var/paraslash.
++      - The --user-allow option of para_audiod now accepts also
++        usernames rather than only user IDs.
 +      - New autoconf macros to avoid duplication in configure.ac.
 +      - Status items (as shown by para_gui) are updated correctly
 +        when the meta information of the current audio changes.
 +      - para_server and para_audiod no longer refuse to start in
 +        the background if no log file is given. Instead, all log
 +        messages go to /dev/null in this case.
 +
  Download: ./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2 (tarball)
 +
  ------------------------------------------
  0.5.4 (2015-01-23) "exponential alignment"
  ------------------------------------------
diff --cc audiod.c
Simple merge
diff --cc audiod.h
+++ b/audiod.h
@@@ -40,9 -66,9 +40,9 @@@ __malloc char *audiod_get_decoder_flags
  extern struct audiod_args_info conf;
  extern int audiod_status;
  
- int handle_connect(int accept_fd, fd_set *rfds);
+ int handle_connect(int accept_fd, fd_set *rfds, uid_t *uid_whitelist);
  void audiod_status_dump(bool force);
 -char *get_time_string(int slot_num);
 +char *get_time_string(void);
  struct btr_node *audiod_get_btr_root(void);
  
  void stat_client_write_item(int item_num);
Simple merge