t0004: Always create PEM keys.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 14:56:26 +0000 (16:56 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 09:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
New versions of ssh-keygen create RFC4716 keys by default, which
breakes the test suite. Fortunately, the fix is easy and works also
for old versions of openssh/ssh-keygen.

t/t0004-server.sh

index 7e8ea82..0395746 100755 (executable)
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ test_require_executables "ssh-keygen"
 missing_executables="$result"
 
 if [[ -z "$missing_objects" && -z "$missing_executables" ]]; then
-       ssh-keygen -q -t rsa -b 2048 -N "" -f $privkey
+       ssh-keygen -q -t rsa -b 2048 -N "" -m PEM -f $privkey
        key_gen_result=$?
 
        read &>/dev/null < /dev/tcp/localhost/$port