ao: Improve help text.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 11:21:06 +0000 (13:21 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 18:15:16 +0000 (20:15 +0200)
It was not clear how to obtain the list of available drivers and
their keys. This commit adds this information to the help text and
the man page of the ao writer.

m4/lls/write_cmd.suite.m4

index 3a935ae..102afed 100644 (file)
@@ -38,8 +38,9 @@ caption = writers
                arg_info = required_arg
                arg_type = string
                [help]
-                       If this is not given, the driver with the highest priority (see below)
-                       will be used.
+                       If this is not given, the driver with the highest priority will be
+                       used. The list of available drivers and their priorities is shown in
+                       debug mode.
                [/help]
        [option ao-option]
                short_opt = o
@@ -51,7 +52,7 @@ caption = writers
                [help]
                        For each time this option is given, the supplied key-value pair is
                        appended to the list of options for the driver. Invalid keys are
-                       silently ignored.
+                       silently ignored. The list of available keys is shown in debug mode.
                [/help]
 [subcommand oss]
        purpose = output plugin for the Open Sound System