http_recv: Trivial cleanup.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 24 Aug 2011 12:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 7 Apr 2012 23:19:33 +0000 (01:19 +0200)
This variant to specify the size of an allocation is to be preferred
because (a) it's shorter, and (b) it breaks at compile time if "tmp" is
renamed but the argument to sizeof() was not updated accordingly.

http_recv.c

index c3d918c..b4bf153 100644 (file)
@@ -141,7 +141,7 @@ static void http_recv_close(struct receiver_node *rn)
 
 static void *http_recv_parse_config(int argc, char **argv)
 {
-       struct http_recv_args_info *tmp = para_calloc(sizeof(struct http_recv_args_info));
+       struct http_recv_args_info *tmp = para_calloc(sizeof(*tmp));
 
        if (!http_recv_cmdline_parser(argc, argv, tmp))
                return tmp;