NEWS update.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:56:45 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:57:27 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 62e3b7d..a2d7407 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,11 +1,13 @@
 ----------------------------------------------
 0.4.12 (to be announced) "volatile relativity"
 ----------------------------------------------
-The new command line player, ALSA support for para_fade, and the
-improved build system are the highlights of this release, which
-probably marks the end of the 0.4.x series.
+The new command line player, the resample filter, ALSA support for
+para_fade, and the improved build system are the highlights of this
+release which probably marks the end of the 0.4.x series.
 
-       - The afh receiver and the para_play executable
+       - The afh receiver and the para_play executable.
+       - The resample filter: A sample rate converter based on
+         libsamplerate.
        - The "versions" directory has been removed from the master
          branch. The tarballs of the old releases are now available
          in the new "releases" branch.