Merge branch 't/alsa_improvements'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 11:14:17 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 11:20:28 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
1  2 
NEWS

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -9,10 -9,6 +9,12 @@@
        - Shared memory areas are no longer restricted to 64K. We now
          detect the maximal size of a shared memory area at runtime.
        - cleanup of the internal uptime API.
-         communication between  para_server and para_audiod.
 +      - para_server prefaults the mmapped audio file to avoid
 +        delays on slow media.
 +      - A new test for the test-suite that exercises the
++        communication between para_server and para_audiod.
++      - The alsa writer eats up less CPU cycles when configured to
++        use the DMIX plugin.
  
  --------------------------------------
  0.4.8 (2011-08-19) "nested assignment"