Merge branch 't/mmap_sanity'
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2012 13:23:59 +0000 (14:23 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2012 13:33:00 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
Conflicts:
error.h

1  2 
NEWS
afh.c
error.h
fd.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -2,13 -2,6 +2,15 @@@
  0.4.10 (to be announced) "heterogeneous vacuum"
  -----------------------------------------------
  
-        - Cleanup and consolidation of the various wrappers for
-          write(), writev(), send() and friends.
 +      - The --no_default_filters option of para_filter has been
 +        depricated. It still works but has no effect and will be
 +        removed in the next version.
++      - Cleanup and consolidation of the various wrappers for
++        write(), writev(), send() and friends.
++      - The obscure error messages on mmap() failures have been
++        replaced by meaningful messages. This affects mainly
++        para_afh.
 +
  -------------------------------------
  0.4.9 (2011-12-06) "hybrid causality"
  -------------------------------------
diff --cc afh.c
Simple merge
diff --cc error.h
+++ b/error.h
@@@ -441,7 -441,7 +441,8 @@@ extern const char **para_errlist[]
        PARA_ERROR(FGETS, "fgets error"), \
        PARA_ERROR(EOF, "end of file"), \
        PARA_ERROR(READ_PATTERN, "did not read expected pattern"), \
 +      PARA_ERROR(SHORT_WRITE, "unexpected short write"), \
+       PARA_ERROR(EMPTY, "file is empty"), \
  
  
  #define ALSA_WRITE_ERRORS \
diff --cc fd.c
Simple merge