Fix 'install' target.
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:16:17 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:20:31 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
This broke in commit 7024574d, where the AC_SUBST() was moved above
the AC_PROG_INSTALL on which it depends.  This resulted in an empty
$install_sh variable, breaking 'make install'.

Fix this bug by moving the AC_SUBST() below AC_PROG_INSTALL.

configure.ac

index f3e8fb0..b987574 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,6 @@ AC_PREREQ([2.61])
 AC_INIT([paraslash],[git],[maan@systemlinux.org])
 AC_CONFIG_HEADER([config.h])
 
-AC_SUBST(install_sh, [$INSTALL])
 AC_CONFIG_FILES([Makefile])
 AC_DEFUN([add_dot_o],[$(for i in $@; do printf "$i.o "; done)])
 AC_DEFUN([add_para],[$(for i in $@; do printf "para_$i "; done)])
@@ -39,6 +38,7 @@ test -z "$help2man" && AC_MSG_ERROR(
 AC_PROG_CC
 AC_PROG_CPP
 AC_PROG_INSTALL
+AC_SUBST(install_sh, [$INSTALL])
 AC_REPLACE_FNMATCH
 
 AC_HEADER_DIRENT