build: Echo "M4" when running an m4 command.
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 19:47:55 +0000 (21:47 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:29:59 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
Translating a .suite.m4 file into a lopsub suite is a quiet operation
for no good reason. Let's add the usual output line to the build.

m4/lls/makefile

index d1cfab5..dd86b51 100644 (file)
@@ -3,12 +3,12 @@ lls_m4_include_dir := $(lls_m4_dir)/include
 
 $(lls_suite_dir)/%.m4d: $(lls_m4_dir)/%.suite.m4 | $(lls_suite_dir)
        @[ -z "$(Q)" ] || echo 'M4D $<'
-
        $(Q) $(M4) -Pg -I $(lls_m4_include_dir) -s $< \
        | awk '{if ($$1 ~ /#line/) {gsub(/"/, "", $$3); if ($$3 != "$<") \
        print "$(lls_suite_dir)/$(*F).suite: " $$3}}' | sort | uniq > $@
 
 $(lls_suite_dir)/%.suite: $(lls_m4_dir)/%.suite.m4 | $(lls_suite_dir)
+       @[ -z "$(Q)" ] || echo 'M4 $<'
        $(Q) $(M4) -Pg -I $(lls_m4_include_dir) -D GIT_VERSION=$(GIT_VERSION) \
                -D COPYRIGHT_YEAR=$(COPYRIGHT_YEAR) -D LOGLEVELS=$(LOGLEVELS) \
                $< > $@