ggo.c: Document return value of printf_or_die().
authorAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 18:23:04 +0000 (20:23 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@systemlinux.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 17:59:35 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
Commit b59a3c41 (filter: Wrap lines in the available filter list)
changed the return value of this function from void to int but missed
to update the documentation.

ggo.c

diff --git a/ggo.c b/ggo.c
index 58d86d0..99171c7 100644 (file)
--- a/ggo.c
+++ b/ggo.c
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@
  * Wrapper for printf() that exits on errors.
  *
  * \param fmt Usual format string.
+ *
+ * \return The return value of the underlying (successful) call to vprintf(3),
+ * i.e. the number of characters printed, excluding the terminating null byte.
  */
 __printf_1_2 int printf_or_die(const char *fmt, ...)
 {