Merge branch 't/daemon_cleanups'
authorAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 11:17:23 +0000 (13:17 +0200)
committerAndre Noll <maan@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 11:18:53 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
Cooking for two months.

* daemon: Rename public functions.
* Simplify set_server_start_time().

Conflicts:
server.c

1  2 
NEWS
audiod.c
audiod_command.c
server.c

diff --cc NEWS
--- 1/NEWS
--- 2/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@@ -1,15 -1,11 +1,23 @@@
  NEWS
  ====
  
 --------------------------------------------------
 -0.5.3 (to be released) "symbolic synchronization"
 --------------------------------------------------
++-----------------------------------------------
++0.5.4 (to be announced) "exponential alignment"
++-----------------------------------------------
++      * Minor cleanups to daemon.c.
++
++Download: ./releases/paraslash-git.tar.bz2
++
 +---------------------------------------------
 +0.5.3 (2014-08-01) "symbolic synchronization"
 +---------------------------------------------
 +
 +Not many new features, but lots of fixes and usability improvements.
 +
 +      - para_gui has been converted to use the paraslash scheduler.
        - Various alsa-related fixes, mostly for the raspberry pi.
 +      - Many scheduler improvements and cleanups.
        - The test suite has been extended to include sanity checks
          for the generated man pages.
        - ao_writer fixes. This writer was in a quite bad shape. Many
diff --cc audiod.c
Simple merge
Simple merge
diff --cc server.c
Simple merge